Pharmacotherapy Rounds

Pharmacotherapy rounds are designed for pharmacy residents and fellows, residency and fellowship preceptors, faculty, and practicing pharmacists. Activities are offered free of charge to all participants.

All pharmacotherapy rounds are held in Pharmacy Hall (Room N211) at the University of Maryland School of Pharmacy, located at 20 N. Pine Street in Baltimore.

Also available is a printer-friendly 2017-2018 PT Rounds Schedule‌, including topic and application deadlines.

December:

Let's Talk About Lipids: The Changing Landscape of Treating Hypercholesterolemia
Friday, December 15, 12:30-1:30 p.m.
Brandon Biggs, PharmD

January:

Updates on Helicobacter Pylori Treatment: Digesting the Evidence
Thursday, January 11, 4:00-5:00 p.m.
Kayla Miller, PharmD

Entresto for Hypertension? A Potential New Indication
Thursday, January 18, 4:00-5:00 p.m.
Alexander Accinelli, PharmD

Medicinal Marijuana in Chronic Pain Management
Thursday, January 25, 4:00-5:00 p.m.
Mari Cid, PharmD

February:

Exploring the Possibilities of Cell Therapy
Thursday, February 1, 4:00-5:00 p.m.
Kaysee Gruss, PharmD

Not Just Child's Play: Surviving Sepsis in the Pediatric Population
Thursday, February 8, 4:00-5:00 p.m.
MacKenzie Crist, PharmD

Pills with a PARPose: The Role of Oral Targeted Therapy in Ovarian Cancer
Thursday, February 15, 4:00-5:00 p.m.
Sarah Fillman, PharmD

Suggamadex: Do's and Don'ts
Thursday, February 22, 4:00-5:00 p.m.
Sara Zifa, PharmD

March:

TBA
Thursday, March 1, 4:00-5:00 p.m.
Natalie Kokta, PharmD

TBA
Thursday, March 8, 4:00-5:00 p.m.
Mallory Mouradjian, PharmD

TBD
Thursday, March 15, 4:00-5:00 p.m.
Sarah Fillman, PharmD


TBA
Thursday, March 22, 4:00-5:00 p.m.
Saba Mahdavi, PharmD

April:

TBA
Thursday, April 5, 4:00-5:00 p.m.
Lindsey Zeplin, PharmD

TBA
Thursday, April 12, 4:00-5:00 p.m.
Rachel Dewberry, PharmD

TBA
Thursday, April 19, 4:00-5:00 p.m.
Michael Plazak, PharmD

TBA
Thursday, March 26, 4:00-5:00 p.m.
Oluwabunmi Akintode, PharmD

May:

TBA
Thursday, May 10, 4:00-5:00 p.m.
Courtney Henry, PharmD

TBA
Thursday, May 17, 4:00-5:00 p.m.
Damilola Omopariola, PharmD

 

Accredited by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education The University of Maryland School of Pharmacy is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education as a provider of continuing pharmaceutical education.  These programs (UAN listed above) meet the ACPE criteria for 1.0 Contact Hour (0.1 CEU).  Statements of credit will be mailed within three weeks of each program to participants who successfully complete the program.  Successful completion of the program requires your signature on the completed evaluation form and on the session sign in sheet and participation at the entire program for which you are seeking credit.  Evaluation forms must be completed and returned at the conclusion of the program.  This program is supported solely by the University of Maryland School of Pharmacy.
Accredited by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education The Johns Hopkins Hospital Department of Pharmacy is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education as a provider of continuing pharmacy education.