Faculty, staff, and students at the University of Maryland School of Pharmacy are leading pharmacy education, scientific discovery, patient care, and community engagement across the state of Maryland and beyond.

Explore the articles below from local, state, national, and international media to learn more about their impact. Media mentions from previous years are also available on this site.

Previous Years: 2017, 2016


Media Mentions (2018)

The Economist
Thu May 10, 2018
CBS Baltimore
Wed Apr 18, 2018
WFMD
Wed Apr 18, 2018
Annapolis Patch
Tue Apr 17, 2018
The Washington Post
Tue Apr 17, 2018
Ellicott City Patch
Wed Apr 11, 2018
AAPS NewsMagazine
Mon Apr 2, 2018
American Pharmacists Association
Fri Mar 30, 2018
Specialty Pharmacy Times
Thu Mar 22, 2018
Pharmacy Today
Wed Mar 14, 2018
PBS News Hour
Fri Mar 9, 2018
American Pharmacists Association
Tue Mar 6, 2018
The Hospitalist
Thu Feb 8, 2018
The Guardian
Sun Jan 28, 2018
Pharmacy Practice News
Thu Jan 11, 2018
The Scientist
Mon Jan 1, 2018